A revocation to this notice was published on 23 November 2022, Notice No. 2022-go4990.

Notice Type
Notice Title

COVID-19 Public Health Response (Air Border) Order (No 2) 2020—Designation of Specified Places

Pursuant to clause 4 of the COVID-19 Public Health Response (Air Border) Order (No 2) 2020 (“Order”), I, as the Director-General of Health, hereby designate the following countries or regions as specified places:

  1. All countries or territories in the world, except for:
    1. Antarctica
    2. Australia
    3. The Cook Islands
    4. Federated States of Micronesia
    5. Fiji
    6. Kiribati
    7. Marshall Islands
    8. Nauru
    9. New Caledonia
    10. New Zealand
    11. Niue
    12. Palau
    13. Samoa
    14. Solomon Islands
    15. Tokelau
    16. Tonga
    17. Tuvalu
    18. Vanuatu
    19. Wallis and Futuna

This notice revokes and replaces the “Designation of Specified Places—COVID-19 Public Health Response (Air Border) Order (No 2) 2020”, published in the New Zealand Gazette, 15 January 2021, Notice No. 2021-go127.

This notice comes into force at 11.59pm on 25 January 2021.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 2021.

Dr ASHLEY BLOOMFIELD, Director-General of Health.