Notice Type
Vice Regal
Notice Title

Resignation of Ministers

Her Excellency the Governor-General has accepted the resignation of:

The Right Honourable Jacinda Kate Laurell Ardern from the Offices of Prime Minister and Minister for National Security and Intelligence;

The Honourable Grant Murray Robertson from the Office of Deputy Prime Minister;

The Honourable Christopher John Hipkins from the Offices of Minister of Education, Minister of Police and Minister for the Public Service;

which took effect on Wednesday 25 January 2023.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 2023.

By Command:
RACHEL HAYWARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.