Notice Type
Notice Title

Community Magistrates Appointed

Pursuant to section 39 of the District Court Act 2016, Her Excellency the Governor-General is pleased to appoint:

Carla Dorothy na Nagara

Rosemary Ann Fitzpatrick

Russell Bagley

Brenda Rosalie Midson

Kaye Davies

as Community Magistrates, to carry out such functions and powers as are conferred on Community Magistrates, in such Courts at such times as the Chief District Court Judge may from time to time direct under section 41 of the District Court Act 2016, commencing on the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 2022.

Hon AUPITO WILLIAM SIO, for Minister of Justice.