Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

Results of the 2022 Hamilton West By-election Official Count

I, Karl Le Quesne, Chief Electoral Officer, declare the result of the poll taken on 10 December 2022 for the election of a member of Parliament for the electoral district of Hamilton West to be as follows:

Candidates Votes Received
DANSEY, Georgie 4541
DICKSON, Gordon John 26
DU PLOOY, Rudi 118
FU, Frank 20
McDOWALL, James 1515
OSMASTON, Richard 7
POCOCK, Naomi 357
POTAKA, Tama 6974
SHARMA, Gaurav 1242
TAIT, Jade 61
WAKEMAN, Peter 76
Total number of valid votes 15067
Number of votes rejected as informal 37

I therefore declare TAMA WILLIAM POTAKA to be elected.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 2022.

KARL LE QUESNE, Chief Electoral Officer.