Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

Determination of New Organisms

Pursuant to section 26 of the Hazardous Substances and New Organisms Act 1996 (“Act”), the Environmental Protection Authority hereby determines that Rhododendron archboldianum, Rhododendron bagobonum, Rhododendron blackii, Rhododendron burtii, Rhododendron christianae, Rhododendron dianthosmum, Rhododendron ericoides, Rhododendron fallacinum, Rhododendron gracilentum, Rhododendron herzogii, Rhododendron himantodes, Rhododendron hyacinthosmum, Rhododendron inconspicuum, Rhododendron intranervatum, Rhododendron kawakamii, Rhododendron laetum, Rhododendron lanceolatum, Rhododendron lowii, Rhododendron luraluense, Rhododendron maius, Rhododendron malayanum, Rhododendron maxwellii, Rhododendron micromalayanum, Rhododendron orbiculatum, Rhododendron pauciflorum, Rhododendron rarum, Rhododendron retivenium, Rhododendron rhodopus, Rhododendron rubineiflorum, Rhododendron rugosum, Rhododendron santapaui, Rhododendron searleanum, Rhododendron solitarium, Rhododendron stapfianum, Rhododendron superbum, Rhododendron taxifolium, Rhododendron womersleyi, Rhododendron yongii, Rhododendron zoelleri, and Rhododendron zollingeri are not new organisms for the purpose of the Act.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 2022.

Dr JOHN TAYLOR, Chair, Decision-making Committee of the Authority.