Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

Results of the 2022 Tauranga By-Election Official Count

I, Karl Le Quesne, Chief Electoral Officer, declare the result of the poll taken on 18 June 2022 for the election of a member of Parliament for the electoral district of Tauranga to be as follows:

Candidates Votes Received
CAWOOD, Allan 182
COKER, Christopher 117
CORBETT, Tony 17
DICKSON, Gordon 9
GREY, Sue 1030
HOLLIS, Andrew 260
HOUGHTON, Helen 103
LAMARE, Yvette 22
LUXTON, Cameron 2133
TINETTI, Jan 5259
UFFINDELL, Sam 11613
WAKEMAN, Peter 20
Total number of valid votes 20765
Number of votes rejected as informal 19


I therefore declare SAMUEL JULIAN UFFINDELL to be elected.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of July 2022.

KARL LE QUESNE, Chief Electoral Officer.