A revocation and replacement to this notice was published on 10 December 2021, Notice No. 2021-go5339.

Notice Type
Notice Title

Specification of COVID-19 Vaccines for the Purposes of the Vaccination Requirement in Clause 7E of the COVID-19 Public Health Response (Air Border) Order (No 2) Amendment Order (No 11) 2021

Pursuant to clause 7E(5) of the COVID-19 Public Health Response (Air Border Order) Order (No 2) 2021 (“Order”), I, Dr Ashley Bloomfield, Director-General, Ministry of Health, hereby declare that the following vaccines are COVID-19 vaccines for the purposes of meeting the vaccination requirement in clause 7E of the Order.

Vaccines are listed by manufacturer/developer, with trade name and alternative names in brackets.

Unless otherwise stated, two doses of vaccine are required.

Pfizer/BioNTech (Comirnaty, Tozinameran, BNT162b2).

Astra Zeneca (Vaxzevria, AZD1222).

Astra Zeneca, Serum Institute of India (Covishield).

Janssen / Johnson & Johnson (Janssen COVID-19 Vaccine, Ad26.COV2.S, Ad26COVS1, JNJ-78436735). Only single dose required for this vaccine.

Moderna (Spikevax, mRNA-1273).

Sinovac (CoronaVac, Sinovac COVID-19 vaccine, PiCoVacc).

Sinopharm, Beijing (BBIBP-CorV, Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccine, BIBP vaccine, Covilo).

Sinopharm, Wuhan (Sinopharm/WIBP COVID-19 vaccine).

Takeda (TAK-919, COVID-19 Vaccine Moderna Intramuscular Injection). Note: this is a Moderna formulation.

Gamaleya Research Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology (Sputnik V, Gam-COVID-Vac).

Gamaleya Research Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology (Sputnik light). Only single dose required for this vaccine (“Sputnik light” only, not other Sputnik/Gamaleya vaccines).

CanSino (Convidecia, PakVac, Ad5-nCoV).

Bharat Biotech (Covaxin, BBV152).

Zydus Cadila (ZyCoV-D). Three doses required for this vaccine.

Anhui Zhifei Longcom (Zifivax, ZF2001, ZF-UZ-VAC-2001).

Beijing Minhai Biotechnology Co (KCONVAC, Minhai COVID-19 vaccine).

Shifa Pharmed Industrial Co (COVIran Barekat, COVIRAN).

Federal Budgetary Research Institution State Research Center of Virology and Biotechnology VECTOR, FBRI (EpiVacCorona).

Chumakov Centre (KoviVac).

Khazakstan Research Institute for Biological Safety Problems,RIBSP (QazVac, QazCovid-in).

Medigen Vaccine Biologics Corporation, MVC (MVC COVID-19 vaccine, Medigen COVID-19 vaccine MVC-COV1901).

Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, CIGB (Abdala, CIGB-66).

Vaxine/Cinna Gen Co. COVAX-19. (SpikeoGen).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 2021.

Dr ASHLEY BLOOMFIELD, Director-General of Health.