Notice Type
Notice Title

Members Appointed to the Arms Advisory Group

Pursuant to section 90(4) of the Arms Act 1983, I give notice that I have appointed the following members to the Arms Advisory Group, as established under the Arms Act 1983:

Don Hammond as Chair for a three-year term;

Maxine Khrona Shortland for a three-year term;

Rehanna Ali for a three-year term;

Simon Mount qc for a two-year term;

Michael John Dowling for a two-year term;

Dr Catherine (Cathy) Stephenson for a two-year term;

Deborah (Debbie) May Brownlie Wakker for an eighteen-month term;

Philippa Susan Yasbek for an eighteen-month term;

Shayne Walker for an eighteen-month term.

All terms commence today 6 April 2021 and end on the close of the day of each member’s respective term.

Hon POTO WILLIAMS, Minister of Police.