Notice Type
Notice Title

Terrorist Designation of Two Entities Renewed

On 21 March 2021 the terrorist designation of the Maute Group and Jamaah Anshrout Daulah was renewed pursuant to section 35 of the Terrorism Suppression Act (“Act”).

Any person who deals with the property of the entities listed below may be liable to prosecution for an offence under section 9 of the Act.


Maute Group (also known as Islamic State in Lanao, Islamic State of Lanao, Islamic State Lanao, IS-Ranao, Lions of IS Ranao, Daulah Islamiyah Fi Ranao, Dawla Islamiya Ranao, Islamic State in the Southern Philippines, Islamic State East Asia, Maute ISIS, Grupong ISIS, Grupo ISIS, and previously known as Khilafah Islamiyah Mindanao (KIM)).

Jamaah Anshrout Daulah (JAD, also known as Jemaah Anshorut Daulah, Jamaah Ansharut Daulat, Jamaah Ansharut Daulah, Jemaah Ansharut Daulah, Jemaah Anshar Daulah, Jamaah Ansharud Daulah, The Partisans of the State Group, Jamaah Anshar Daulah Khilafah Nusantara, Jemaah Anshar Daulah Khilafah Nusantara (JADKN) and Jamaah Ansharut Khalifah Daulah Nusantara (JAKDN)).

The Statement of Case for Maute Group’s and JAD’s designation renewals are available on the New Zealand Police website:

The designation of Maute Group and JAD expire on 21 March 2024 unless earlier revoked or extended pursuant to section 35 of the Act.

ANDREW COSTER, Commissioner of Police.