Notice Type
Land Notices
Notice Title

Notice of Intention to Take Land—Prebbleton Intersection Upgrade Project, Selwyn District

Notice is hereby given that Selwyn District Council proposes to take under the Public Works Act 1981 the land described in the Schedule to this notice (“Land”).

The Land is required for construction of the Prebbleton Intersection Upgrade Project – Stage 1 (“Project”). More particularly, the Land is required for road for the Project.

The Project is required to improve the safety and efficiency of the local road network by constructing two roundabouts at the intersections of Shands Road/Blakes Road and Springs Road/Marshs Road.

The owner of the Land and those persons with a registered interest in it have been served with notice of Selwyn District Council’s intention to take the Land and notified of their right to object.

Any other person having the right to object may send a written objection to the Registrar, Environment Court, Environment Court, Justice & Emergency Services Precinct, 20 Lichfield Street, Christchurch, or by post to WX11113, Christchurch, or PO Box 2069, Christchurch 8013, within 20 working days after the date of publication of this notice.

If any objection is made in accordance with this notice, a public hearing will be held with the right of the objector to appear and be heard personally unless the objector otherwise requires and each objector will be informed of the time and place of the hearing.

Any person requiring further information in respect of this advice should contact Tony Fraser, The Property Group Limited, Level 2, Lion House, 169 Madras Street, Christchurch Central, Christchurch 8011. Postal Address: PO Box 7240, Sydenham, Christchurch 8240. Telephone: (03) 363 5907.

Canterbury Land District—Selwyn District


0.2264 Part Lot 3 Deposited Plan 80303 (Record of Title CB46A/846); shown as Section 1 on Survey Office Plan 550060.

The land is located at 328 Marshs Road, Halswell, Christchurch.

Dated at Rolleston this 7th day of August 2020.

DAVID WARD, Chief Executive Officer.