Notice Type
General Section
Notice Title

Pharmacy Council (Fees) Notice 2020

Pursuant to sections 130 to 133 of the Health Practitioners Competence Assurance Act 2003, the following notice is given.

This notice is effective from 21 February 2020 and revokes and replaces all previous Pharmacy Council fees notices.


1. Title and commencement—This notice may be cited as the Pharmacy Council (Fees) Notice 2020 and shall come into force on 21 February 2020.

2. Fees and Levies —The Pharmacy Council sets the following fees and levies, payable to the Council, specified in the attached Schedule.

3. Tax—The listed fees and levies are inclusive of goods and services tax.


Fees Payable

One Off Fees $
Application for Registration – Intern pharmacist 207.00
Application for Registration – Pharmacist (includes TTMR* and REQR*) 345.00
Application for Registration – Pharmacist Prescriber 90.00
Interview Assessment 205.00
Re-instatement to the Register 100.00
Request Lodgment Fee 100.00
Review Management Fee 500.00
Transfer within the Register 28.00
Annual Practising Certificate (APC)
APC – Intern 486.85
APC – Pharmacist 800.62
APC – Pharmacist Prescriber 891.53
APC – Pharmacist – (post 30 November fee) – pro rata 266.59
Disciplinary Levy A Disciplinary Levy of $93.61 is included within each of the overall listed APC fees and is pro-rated to $31.20 for an APC valid after 30 November
Register Information
Inspection of the Register 50.00
Documents for Overseas Registration 50.00
Application Fees—Pharmacist Prescriber
Application for Registration of Overseas Pharmacist Prescriber 2,070.00
Application for Pharmacist Prescriber Category 1 368.00
Application for Pharmacist Prescriber Category 2 690.00
Any Other Matter
Non-Practising Fee 91.34
Replacement of Registration Certificate 50.00

*TTMR = Trans-Tasman Mutual Recognition Act (1997) applicants from Australia.

* REQR = Recognised Equivalent Qualification Route applicants are overseas qualified pharmacists holding recognised qualifications and registration from countries recognised by the Australian Pharmacy Council. These are the United Kingdom, Ireland, Canada and the United States of America.

* Non-REQR = Non-Recognised Equivalent Qualification Route. Applicants that are registered pharmacists overseas, but do not meet the eligibility criteria for REQR route.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of January 2020.

OWAIN GEORGE, Manager Regulatory & Registrar, Pharmacy Council.