Notice Type
Notice Title

Appointment of the Telecommunications Commissioner

Pursuant to section 28(1)(b) of the Crown Entities Act 2004 and section 9(3) of the Telecommunications Act 2001, Her Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand has appointed:

Tristan Murray Gilbertson, of Wellington

as Telecommunications Commissioner and Member of the Commerce Commission for a term commencing on 8 June 2020 and ending on 7 June 2025.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 2020.

Hon KRIS FAAFOI, Minister of Broadcasting Communications and Digital Media.