Notice Type
Notice Title

President of the Law Commission Appointed

Pursuant to section 9 of the Law Commission Act 1985, Her Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Amokura Kawharu, Associate Professor of Auckland, to be a member and the President of the Law Commission for a term of five years commencing on 11 May 2020.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of December 2019.

Hon ANDREW LITTLE, Minister of Justice.