Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

Amendment to Register of Political Parties and Logos

Pursuant to Part 4 of the Electoral Act 1993, the Electoral Commission determined on 6 August 2020 to register the following political parties and logos:

Party Name: The Advance New Zealand Party

Abbreviation: Advance NZ

Party Secretary: Jami-Lee Ross

Party Name: Heartland New Zealand Party

Abbreviation: HeartlandNZ

Party Secretary: Andrew Loader

Party Name: New Zealand TEA Party

Abbreviation: TEA Party

Party Secretary: Winson Tan

The parties’ details and logos can be viewed at:

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 2020.

ALICIA WRIGHT, Chief Electoral Officer, Electoral Commission.