Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

Notice of Fixing of Electoral Boundaries

The Representation Commission hereby gives notice that it has fixed the names and boundaries of the General and Māori electoral districts of New Zealand in accordance with sections 40 and 45 of the Electoral Act 1993.

The names and boundaries in text and map form can be viewed on the website under Boundary Review.

Those names and boundaries will also be made available for public inspection without charge at the offices of the Electoral Commission, including all Registrars of Electors offices at Christchurch, Dunedin, Ellerslie, Gisborne, Greymouth, Hamilton, Invercargill, Masterton, Napier, Nelson, New Plymouth, Palmerston North, Rotorua, Tauranga, Timaru, Wellington and Whangārei when they open to the public.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 2020.

CRAIG THOMPSON, Chairman of the Representation Commission.