Notice Type
Notice Title

Appointment of Chairperson of the Electoral Commission

Pursuant to section 4D of the Electoral Act 1993, and section 32 of the Crown Entities Act 2004, Her Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint:

Janet Marie Shroff, cvo, cnzmof Wellington,

to be a member and the chairperson of the Electoral Commission for a term of five years commencing on 19 August 2019.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 2019.

Hon ANDREW LITTLE, Minister of Justice.