Notice Type
Vice Regal
Notice Title

Special Honours List – New Zealand Bravery Awards 2016

The New Zealand Bravery Decoration

For an act of exceptional bravery in a situation of danger.

Mr Christopher Mark Foot, of Dunedin.

Senior Constable Blair John Spalding, of Hamilton.

Constable Benjamin Patrick Turner, of Ohaupo.

The New Zealand Bravery Medal

For an act of bravery.

Dr Christopher Michael Thomas Henry, of Kaikoura.

Mr Carl Jennings, of Sydney, Australia.

Sergeant Ryan William Lilleby, of Auckland.

Constable Christopher Steven McDowell, of Drury.

Constable Thomas Deane O’Connor, of Papamoa.

Mr George Puturangi Paekau, of Hamilton.

Dr David Gwyther Richards, mstj, of Christchurch.

Mr James Nicholas Watkins, mstj, of Christchurch.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of August 2016.

MICHAEL WEBSTER, Clerk of the Executive Council.