Notice Type
Notice Title

Appointment of Members to Environment Canterbury

Pursuant to section 13(2)(a) of the Environment Canterbury (Transitional Governance Arrangements) Act 2016 (“Act”), we give notice of the appointment of the following persons as members of Environment Canterbury:

David John Bedford.

The Honourable David Francis Caygill, cnzm.

Iaean Cranwell.

Elizabeth Hera Cunningham, jp.

Thomas Craig Lambie, onzm.

Professor Peter Skelton, cnzm.

All for terms commencing on 18 October 2016 and ending on the close of the day before the resumption day (as specified in the Act).

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 2016.

Hon Dr NICK SMITH, Minister for the Environment.

Hon LOUISE UPSTON, Associate Minister of Local Government.