Notice Type
Notice Title

Reappointments / Appointment of Lay Members to the High Court

Pursuant to section 77 of the Commerce Act 1986, His Excellency the Governor‑General of New Zealand has been pleased to reappoint

Dr John Small, of Auckland

Professor Glenn Boyle, of Christchurch

Professor Tony van Zijl, of Wellington

Professor Stephen Peter King, of Melbourne, Australia

as lay members of the High Court for terms of five years, to take effect from 4 April 2016; and to appoint

Pat Duignan, of Wellington

as a lay member of the High Court for a term of five years.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 2016.