Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

Notification of New Codes of Broadcasting Practice

Pursuant to section 22(1) of the Broadcasting Act 1989, three new codes of broadcasting practice have been issued: The Radio Code, The Free-to-Air Television Code, and The Pay Television Code.

The new codes are contained in the Broadcasting Standards in New Zealand Codebook and take effect from 1 April 2016.

Copies of the codes are available free from the Broadcasting Standards Authority, PO Box 9213, Wellington 6141, or can be downloaded from

Dated this 15th day of March 2016.

PETER RADICH, Chair, Broadcasting Standards Authority.