Notice Type
Notice Title

Appointments / reappointments to the Mental Health Review Tribunal

Pursuant to sections 101 and 105 of the Mental Health (Compulsory Assessment and Treatment) Act 1992, the Minister of Health hereby appoints to the Mental Health Review Tribunal:

Thomas Gilbert

as a lawyer member; and reappoints

Robb Newberry

Michelle Duggan

Robyn von Keisenberg

as deputy lawyer members; and appoints

Nigel Dunlop

James Wilding

as deputy lawyer members; and reappoints

Phyllis Tangitu

as a community member; and reappoints

Kathleen Rose

Anthony Spelman

as deputy community members; and appoints

Francis Ina Diver

as a deputy community member; and reappoints

Dr Nick Judson

as a psychiatrist member; and reappoints

Dr James Cavney

Dr Hinemoa Elder

Professor Graham Mellsop

Dr Sue Nightingale

Dr Mark Fisher

Dr Margaret Honeyman

as deputy psychiatrist members; and appoints

Dr Peri Renison

as a deputy psychiatrist member.

These appointments are for three-year terms commencing on 15 September 2015.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 2015.

Hon Dr JONATHAN COLEMAN, Minister of Health.