Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

Results of the 2015 Northland By-election Official Count

I, Robert Peden, Electoral Commissioner, declare the result of the poll taken on the 28th day of March 2015 for the election of a member of Parliament for the electoral district of Northland to be as follows:


Votes Received

BONNER, Adrian Paul 17  
CARR, Joe 113  
GRIEVE, Robin 68  
HERBERT, Maki 94  
HOLLAND, Adam 16  
OSBORNE, Mark 11,648  
PAINTING, Rob 39  
PETERS, Winston 16,089  
PORTER, Rueben Taipari 60  
PRIME, Willow-Jean 1,380  
ROGAN, Bruce 24  
Total number of valid votes 29,548  
Number of votes rejected as informal 42  


I therefore declare WINSTON RAYMOND PETERS to be elected.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 2015.

ROBERT PEDEN, Electoral Commissioner.