Notice Type
General Section
Notice Title

Pharmacy Council of New Zealand (Fees) Notice 2014

Pursuant to sections 130 to 133 of the Health Practitioners Competence Assurance Act 2003, the following notice is given.
This notice is effective from 1 December 2014 and revokes and replaces all previous Pharmacy Council of New Zealand fees notices.
N o t i c e
1. Title and commencement-This notice may be cited as the Pharmacy Council of New Zealand (Fees) Notice 2014 and shall come into force on 1 December 2014.
2. Fees-The Pharmacy Council of New Zealand sets the following fees, payable to the council, specified in the attached Schedule.
3. Tax-The fees are inclusive of goods and services tax.
Fees Payable
Application for Registration - Intern Pharmacist 207.00
Application for Registration - Pharmacist (includes TTMR* and REQRÅ) 345.00
Application for Registration - Pharmacist Prescriber 90.00
Interview Assessment 205.00
Re-instatement to the Register 100.00
Transfer within the Register 28.00
APC - Intern Pharmacist 373.00
APC - Pharmacist 506.00
APC - Pharmacist Prescriber 596.00
APC - Pharmacist - (post 30 November fee) 155.00
APC - Return to Practise 419.00
Inspection of the Register 50.00
Documents for overseas registration 50.00
Competency Assessment of Overseas Pharmacists (CAOP) examination fee for REQRÅ applicants 805.00
Application for initial consideration of registration for non-REQRÅ applicants 690.00
Knowledge Assessment of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KAPS) Exam 1,280.00
Written Exam Fee (Multi Choice Questionaire) 520.00
Oral Interview (if required) 1,125.00
Examination and Assessment Appeal Fee 500.00
Non-Practising Fee 87.00
Application for an exemption from an approved English test for overseas pharmacists 128.00
Replacement of registration certificate 50.00
*TTMR = Trans Tasman Mutual Recognition Act (1997) applicants from Australia.
ÅREQR = Recognised Equivalent Qualification Route applicants are overseas qualified pharmacists holding recognised qualifications and registration from countries recognised by the Australian Pharmacy Council. These are the United Kingdom, Ireland, Canada and the United States of America.
Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 2014.
CLAIRE PAGET-HAY, Registrar, Pharmacy Council of New Zealand.