Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

Civil Aviation Rule Part 71—Designation of Airspace

Pursuant to Civil Aviation Rule Part 71.9(d), the following amendments were designated with effect from 13 November 2014:

  • The following control zone is amended:

NZA152 Auckland CTR/C

  • The following danger areas are established:

NZD227 Cambridge, Waikato

NZD330 Oaonui, Taranaki

NZD331 Kapuni, South Taranaki

NZD332 Maui Platform A, Taranaki Bight

NZD333 Maui Platform B, Taranaki Bight

NZD716 Denniston, West Coast

  • The following danger area is disestablished:

NZD222 Mercer, North Waikato

  • The following danger area is amended:

NZD125 Tiritiri Matangi, Hauraki Gulf

  • The following military operating areas are established:

NZM201 Ardmore, South Auckland

NZM205 Bay of Plenty A

NZM206 Bay of Plenty B

NZM207 Bay of Plenty C

NZM208 Bay of Plenty D

NZM303 Desert, Central North Island

NZM304 Waiouru East, Central North Island

  • The following military operating areas are amended:

NZM300 Rangipopo Desert, Central North Island

NZM301 Moawhango, East Waiouru

  • The following military operating areas are disestablished:

NZM200 Papakura, South Auckland

NZM203 Bay of Plenty

  • The following general aviation areas are established:

NZG152 Moir Hill, North Auckland

NZG153 Waitoki, North Auckland

NZG154 Whenuapai, North Auckland

NZG156 Hobsonville, North Auckland

NZG272 Huntly, Waikato

  • The following general aviation area is amended:

NZG155 Woodhill, North Auckland

  • The following visual reporting points are established:

Mohaka River Mouth, Hawkes Bay

Breaksea, Stewart Island

Codfish, Stewart Island

East Cape, Stewart Island

High Rock, Stewart Island

Kopeka, Stewart Island

Mt Rakeahua, Stewart Island

Tin Range, Stewart Island

  • The following visual reporting points are disestablished:

Mohaka River, Hawkes Bay

The Knobbles, Stewart Island

Wharepuaitaha Island, Stewart Island

  • The following mandatory broadcast zones are amended:

NZB174 Great Barrier, Auckland

NZB177 Auckland City, Auckland

NZB272 Ardmore, South Auckland

NZB273 Matamata, Waikato

  • The following mandatory broadcast zones are established:

NZB178 Parakai, North Auckland

NZB776 Stewart Island

  • The following area QNH zones are amended:

NZQ185 Northland Area QNH Zone

NZQ285 King Country Area QNH Zone

A copy of this amendment is available for viewing at (NZ Air Navigation Register)

and at Asteron Centre, Level 15, 55 Featherston Street, Wellington 6011, or on application to the Aeronautical Service Unit, CAA, PO Box 3555, Wellington 6140.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 2014.

DECLAN SMIDDY, Manager Aeronautical Services.