Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

Notice of Fixing of Electoral Boundaries

The Representation Commission hereby gives notice that it has fixed the names and boundaries of the General and Maori electoral districts of New Zealand in accordance with sections 40 and 45 of the Electoral Act 1993.
The names and boundaries in text and map form can be viewed on the website (click on Electoral Events).
Those names and boundaries are also available for public inspection without charge at the following places:
1. The offices of all Registrars of Electors.
2. Te Puni Kokiri (regional development offices) at Auckland, Blenheim, Christchurch, Dunedin, Gisborne, Hamilton, Hastings, Invercargill, Kaitaia, Lower Hutt, New Plymouth, Palmerston North, Rotorua, Taumarunui, Tauranga, Wellington, Whakatane, Whanganui and Whangarei.
Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 2014.
B. J. KENDALL, Chairman of the Representation Commission.