Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

Polling Places Appointed Under the Electoral Act 1993

Pursuant to section 155 of the Electoral Act 1993, the places listed hereunder are appointed as polling places for the Christchurch East By-Election to be conducted on 30 November 2013.
Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of November 2013.
ROBERT PEDEN, Chief Electoral Officer, Electoral Commission.
Disabled access:
= Accessible - independent access to and within this building
= Accessible with assistance - may have step, steep ramp, etc
Aranui Aranui Primary School, 257 Breezes Road
Aranui St Ambrose Church, 309 Breezes Road
Aranui St James School, 25 Rowan Avenue
Avondale Avondale Primary School, 132 Breezes Road
Avondale Woolley Street Kindergarten, 63 Woolley Street
Burwood Burwood School, 255 New Brighton Road
Burwood Windsor School Community Hall, 170 Burwood Road
Dallington Banks Avenue School, 91 Banks Avenue
Dallington Dallington Scout Group, 3 Halberg Street
Kainga Kainga Public Hall, Kainga Road
Marshland Marshland School, 329 Prestons Road
New Brighton St Faiths Anglican Church Hall, 46 Hawke Street
North New Brighton Freeville School, 11 Sandy Avenue
North New Brighton North New Brighton School, 150 Leaver Terrace
Ouruhia Ouruhia School Library, 21 Turners Road
Parklands Parkview School Hall, 10 Chadbury Street
Queenspark Queenspark School Hall, 222 Queenspark Drive
Shirley Hammersley Park School, Amos Place
Shirley Shirley Intermediate School, 60 Shirley Road
South New Brighton South New Brighton School, 160 Estuary Road
Spencerville Spencer Beach Holiday Park, TV Lounge, 100 Heyders Road
Wainoni Methodist Church Lounge, 878 Avonside Drive
Wainoni Ottawa Gardens Pre-School, 49 Ottawa Road
Wainoni Wainoni School, 115 Eureka Street