Notice Type
Authorities/Other Agencies of State
Notice Title

2013 Ikaroa-Rawhiti By-election - Results of the Official Count

I, Robert Peden, Electoral Commissioner, declare the result of the poll taken on the 29th day of June 2013 for the election of a member of Parliament for the electoral district of Ikaroa-Rawhiti to be as follows:
Candidates Votes Received
APPLEBY, Michael 176
DAVIDSON, Marama 1251
HOLLAND, Adam 15
NIKORA, Te Hamua 2931
RAIHANIA, Na Rongowhakaata 2229
WAIRAU, Maurice 30
WHAITIRI, Meka 4590

Total number of valid votes 11222

Number of votes rejected as informal 46

I therefore declare MELISSA HENI MEKAMEKA WHAITIRI to be elected.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 2013
Robert Peden
Electoral Commissioner