Notice Type
Land Notices
Notice Title

Board Appointed to Have Control of Lake Rotoiti Scenic Reserves

Pursuant to section 30(1) of the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Conservation hereby appoints
Frederick Whetu Whata
Morris Meha
Tekeho Thomas Edward Taiatini
Tawhiri Morehu
Samuel Kahui Emery
Morehu Taiwhenake Eru
Joseph Tahana
The Conservator, East Coast Bay of Plenty Conservancy, Department of Conservation (ex officio)
to be a special board by the name of Lake Rotoiti Scenic Reserve Board, to have control of the reserves in the Schedules hereto, subject to the provisions of the Reserves Act 1977, for a term of seven years from 10 November 2010 to 9 November 2017.
South Auckland Land District-Rotorua District
First Schedule
Lake Rotoiti Scenic Reserve
450.0762 hectares, more or less, being Rotoiti 3H, 3I, 3J and Parts 1, 2, 3G, 3W, 4, 5A, 5B, 6 and 7A; Parts Lot 2 DP 11082; part land shown as DP 23250, being part Rotoiti Township; Section 1 SO 56544; part Waione 3B, parts Paehinahina 1, 2 and 3; part Te Taheke 2B; parts Kuharua and Kuharua 1B; Motumauri Island, Taheke Papakainga
5B; part Te Tautara; Lot 6 DPS 31392 and Section 2 SO 382301.
Second Schedule
Waione Block Scenic Reserve
65.5730 hectares, more or less, being Sections 2, 3 and 4 Block XVI Rotoiti Survey District and Parts Waione C Block, situated in Block XVI Rotoiti Survey District and Section 3 SO 384758 and Section 3 SO 390191.
Third Schedule
Hinehopu Scenic Reserve
50.9114 hectares, more or less, being parts Rotoiti 7 Block and parts Te Tautara Block, situated in Block IX Rotoma Survey District.
Dated at Wellington this 16th day of April 2012.
HON KATE WILKINSON, Minister of Conservation.