Notice Type
Notice Title

Reappointments/appointments to the Nursing Council of New Zealand

Pursuant to section 120 of the Health Practitioners Competence Assurance Act 2003, the Minister of Health reappoints
Dr Margaret Southwick
Deborah Rowe
and appoints
Catherine Abel-Pattinson
as health practitioner members of the Nursing Council, for an eighteen-month term of office (Dr Margaret Southwick) and three-year terms of office (Deborah Rowe and Catherine Abel-Pattinson), commencing on 25 September 2011.
The Minister also appoints
Lesley Going
as a layperson member of the Nursing Council for a
three-year term of office commencing on 25 September 2011.
Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 2011.
HON TONY RYALL, Minister of Health.