Notice Type
Notice Title

Local Government (Auckland Boundaries) Amendment Notice (No. 2) 2011

Pursuant to sections 33(6) and 34(8) of the Local Government (Auckland Council) Act 2009, the Local Government Commission gives notice that the following maps have been amended in the manner indicated below:
Map Amendment
Maps LGC-Ak-R1, LGC-Ak-R2, LGC-Ak-W13, LGC-Ak-LB21 and LGC-Wk-D1 By removing Allotment 232 Parish of Mangatawhiri and Part Allotment 233 from the Waikato Region, the North Waikato Constituency, Waikato District and the Whangamarino Ward of Waikato District and including them in Auckland,
the Franklin Ward, the Franklin Local Board Area and the Wairoa Subdivision.
Dated this 8th day of June 2011.
DONALD RIEZEBOS, Chief Executive Officer.