Notice Type
General Section
Notice Title

Pharmacy Council of New Zealand (Fees) Notice 2010

Pursuant to sections 130 to 133 of the Health Practitioners Competence Assurance Act 2003, the following notice is given.
This notice is effective from 1 October 2010 and revokes and replaces all previous Pharmacy Council of New Zealand fees notices.
N o t i c e
1. Title and commencement-This notice may be cited as the Pharmacy Council of New Zealand (Fees) Notice 2010 and shall come into force on 1 October 2010.
2. Fees-The Pharmacy Council of New Zealand sets the following fees, payable to the council, specified in the attached Schedule.
3. Tax-The fees are inclusive of goods and services tax.
Fees Payable
Application for registration - intern pharmacist 207.00
Application for registration - pharmacist (includes TTMR* and REQR†) 345.00
Interview assessment 205.00
Reinstatement to the Register 100.00
Transfer within the Register 28.00
ANNUAL PRACTISING CERTIFICATE (APC) (includes discipline levy)
APC - Intern 373.00
APC - Pharmacist 506.00
APC - Pharmacist - (post 30 November fee) 155.00
APC - Return to Practise 419.00
Inspection of the Register 50.00
Documents for overseas registration 50.00
Competency Assessment of Overseas Pharmacists (CAOP) examination fee for REQR† applicants 805.00
Application for initial consideration of registration for non-REQR† applicants 690.00
Knowledge Assessment of Pharmaceutical Sciences (KAPS) Exam (previously Australian Pharmacy Examining Committee (APEC) examination fee) 1,280.00
Oral Interview (if required) 1,125.00
Non-Practising Fee 87.00
Application for an exemption from an approved English test for overseas pharmacists 128.00
Replacement of registration certificate 50.00
*TTMR = Trans Tasman Mutual Recognition Act (1997) applicants from Australia.
†REQR = Recognised Equivalent Qualification Route applicants are overseas qualified pharmacists holding recognised qualifications and registration from countries recognised by the Australian Pharmacy Council. These are the United Kingdom, Ireland, Canada and the United States of America.
Dated at Wellington this 18th day of August 2010.
BRONWYN CLARK, Registrar, Pharmacy Council of New Zealand.