Notice Type
Notice Title

Appointments to the Rugby World Cup Authority

Pursuant to section 13(1) of the Rugby World Cup 2011 (Empowering) Act 2010 ("the Act"), the Minister for the Rugby World Cup has appointed the following members
to the Rugby World Cup Authority ("the Authority") as established under the Act.
Sir James Bruce Robertson, of Wellington, appointed as a member and chairperson (pursuant to section 13(2)(a) of the Act).
Heughan Bassett Rennie QC, of Wellington, appointed as a member and deputy chair (pursuant to clause 13(2)(b) of the Act).
Robert William Batty, of Christchurch.
Paula Frances Beever, of Wellington.
Lindsay John Daysh, of Wellington.
Whaimutu Kent Dewes, of Rotorua.
Alan Dormer, of Auckland.
Rachel Marie Dunningham, of Christchurch.
Andrew Michael Basford Green, of Auckland.
David Michael Hill, of Auckland.
Gregory Douglas Hill, of Auckland.
Gavin Ross Jones, of Auckland.
David Alistair Kirkpatrick, of Auckland.
Mark Albert Lyne, of Auckland.
Matanuku Kihirini Mahuika, of Wellington.
Leigh Annette McGregor, of Auckland.
David John McMahon, of Christchurch.
Robert John Sutherland Munro, of Wellington.
Karyn Joy Sinclair, of Auckland.
Mark Leslie St Clair, of Wellington.
All appointments are effective from 16 December 2010 until the Authority is dissolved in accordance with Regulations made under section 15 of the Act.
Dated at Wellington this 13th day of December 2010.
HON MURRAY MCCULLY, Minister for the Rugby
World Cup.