Notice Type
Notice Title

Designation of Terrorist Entities

On 10 February 2010, pursuant to section 22 of the Terrorism Suppression Act 2002, the organisations listed below were designated as terrorist entities.
Any person who deals with the property of the entities listed below may be liable to prosecution for an offence under section 9 of the Terrorism Suppression Act 2002.
Al Shabaab, also known as All Shabaab al-Islamiya, Harakat al-Shabaab al Mujahideen, Mujahidin Youth Movement, Shabaab al-Mujahideen Movement, Young Mujahideen Movement and Young Mujahideen Movement in Somalia.
Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia, also known
as Fuerzas Armadas Revolucionarias de Colombia or FARC.
Kurdistan Workers Party, also known as Partiya Karkeren Kurdistan or PKK.
Euskadi Ta Askatasuna, also known as ETA or Basque Fatherland and Liberty.
The four statements of case are available on the
New Zealand Police website
These designations expire on 10 February 2013, unless they are earlier revoked or renewed pursuant to section 35 of the Terrorism Suppression Act 2002.
HOWARD BROAD, Commissioner of Police.