Notice Type
Notice Title

Integrated Primary Schools in the Catholic Diocese of Christchurch (Attendance Dues) Notice 2009

Pursuant to section 36 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, the Minister of Education hereby gives notice approving the charging of attendance dues at the following schools.
N o t i c e
1. This notice shall be cited as the Integrated Primary Schools in the Catholic Diocese of Christchurch (Attendance Dues) Notice 2009.
2. The proprietors of the schools may enter into agreements with the parents or other persons accepting responsibility for the education of a child at the schools listed below requiring them to pay attendance dues.
3. The attendance dues payable in respect of any student shall be a maximum of $120.00 (exclusive GST) per annum per student from year one to eight.
4. Attendance dues received by the proprietors shall be used for the purpose of applying for such improvements to, or
for such capital works associated with, the buildings and associated facilities of the above-mentioned integrated schools as may be required or approved by the Minister of Education, pursuant to section 40(2) of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, or for meeting debts, mortgages, liens, or other charges associated with any of the land and buildings that constitute the integrated schools:
Christ the King School, Burnside.
New Brighton Catholic School, New Brighton.
Our Lady of Fatima School, Mairehau.
Our Lady of the Assumption School, Hoon Hay.
Our Lady of the Snows School, Methven.
Our Lady of Victories School, Sockburn.
Our Lady, Star of the Sea School, Sumner.
Sacred Heart School, Addington.
Sacred Heart School, Timaru.
St Albans Catholic School, St Albans .
St Anne’s School, Woolston.
St Bernadette’s School, Hornby.
St James School, Aranui.
St Joseph’s School, Ashburton.
St Joseph’s School, Fairlie.
St Joseph’s School, Papanui.
St Joseph’s School, Pleasant Point.
St Joseph’s School, Rangiora.
St Joseph’s School, Temuka.
St Joseph’s School, Timaru North.
St Mary’s School, City North.
St Mary’s School, Hokitika.
St Patrick’s School, Bryndwr.
St Patrick’s School, Greymouth.
St Patrick’s School, Kaiapoi.
St Patrick’s School, Waimate.
St Paul’s School, Dallington.
St Peter’s School, Beckenham.
St Teresa’s School, Riccarton.
Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 2009.
MURRAY WILLIAMS, Acting Group Manager, Regional Education.