Notice Type
Notice Title

Community Magistrates Appointed

Pursuant to section 11A of the District Courts Act 1947,
His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand has been pleased to appoint
Una Rebecca Ewert, of Newmarket
Philip Greenbank, of Papatoetoe
Dianne Hale, of Devonport
Janet Holmes, of Devonport
Lauolefale Lemalu, of Manukau
Lavinia Nathan, of Whangaparaoa
Joanna Sihamu, of Remuera
Fenella Thomas, of Laingholm
to be Community Magistrates, to carry out such functions and powers as are conferred on Community Magistrates, in such Courts at such times as the Chief District Court Judge may from time to time direct under section 11C of the District Courts Act 1947.
Dated at Wellington this 18th day of December 2009.
HON SIMON POWER, Minister of Justice.