Notice Type
Land Transfers/Joint Family Homes
Notice Title

Designating Land Registry Offices—Land Transfer Act 1952

Pursuant to section 47 of the Land Transfer Act 1952, the Registrar-General of Land may designate land registry offices for the purposes of presentation of instruments for registration.
The Registrar-General of Land designates the following offices of Land Information New Zealand as land registry offices
for the purposes of section 47(1) of the Land Transfer Act 1952 with effect from 23 February 2009:
North Auckland, South Auckland and Taranaki Land Registration Districts: Corner of Victoria and Rostrevor Streets, Hamilton 3204. Postal Addresses: Private Bag 3028, Waikato Mail Centre, Hamilton 3240 or DX GX 10069, Hamilton.
Gisborne, Hawke’s Bay, Wellington, Nelson, Marlborough, Canterbury, Westland, Otago and Southland Land Registration Districts: Torrens House, 195 Hereford Street, Christchurch 8011. Postal Addresses: Private Bag 4721, Christchurch Mail Centre, Christchurch 8140 or DX WP 20033, Christchurch.
R. W. MUIR, Registrar-General of Land.