Notice Type
Notice Title

Integrated Primary Schools in the Catholic Diocese of Auckland (Attendance Dues)

Pursuant to section 36 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, the Minister of Education hereby gives notice approving the charging of attendance dues at the following schools.
N o t i c e
1. This notice shall be cited as the Integrated Primary in the Catholic Diocese of Auckland (Attendance Dues) Notice 2008.
2. The proprietor of the schools may enter into agreements with the parents or other persons accepting responsibility for the education of a child at the schools listed below requiring them to pay attendance dues.
3. The attendance dues payable in respect of any student shall be a maximum of $335.00 (GST exclusive) per annum, per student.
4. Attendance dues received by the proprietors shall be used for the purpose of applying for such improvements to, or for such capital works associated with, the buildings and associated facilities of the integrated schools as may be required or approved by the Minister of Education, pursuant to section 40(2) of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, or for meeting debts, mortgages, liens or other charges associated with any of the land and buildings that constitute the integrated schools:
Christ the King School, Mt Roskill.
Good Shepherd School, Balmoral.
Holy Cross School, Henderson.
Holy Cross School, Papatoetoe.
Marist School, Herne Bay.
Marist School, Mt Albert.
Mary MacKillop School, Manukau.
Monte Cecilia School, Hillsborough.
Mt Carmel School, Meadowbank.
Our Lady of the Sacred Heart School, Epsom.
Our Lady Star of the Sea School, Manukau.
Pompallier School, Kaitaia.
St Anne’s School, Manurewa.
St Dominic’s School, Blockhouse Bay.
St Francis School, Pt Chevalier.
St Francis School, Thames.
St Francis Xavier School, Whangarei.
St Ignatius School, St Heliers.
St John The Evangelist School, Otara.
St John’s School, Mairangi Bay.
St Joseph’s School, Grey Lynn.
St Joseph’s School, Otahuhu.
St Joseph’s School, Takapuna.
St Joseph’s School, Onehunga.
St Joseph’s School, Orakei.
St Joseph’s School, Pukekohe.
St Joseph’s School, Dargaville.
St Leo’s School, Devonport.
St Mark’s School, Highland Park.
St Mary’s School, Avondale.
St Mary’s School, Ellerslie.
St Mary’s School, Northcote.
St Mary’s School, Papakura.
St Michael’s School, Remuera.
St Patrick’s School, Panmure.
St Paul’s School, Massey.
St Pius X School, Glen Innes.
St Therese’s School, Three Kings.
Stella Maris Primary School, Whangaparaoa.
Te Kura o Hata Hohepa Te Kamura, Kaeo.
Te Kura o Hata Maria, Broadwood.
Dated at Wellington this 11th day of February 2008.
KATHY PHILLIPS, Group Manager, National Operations.