How do you find using the New Zealand Gazette? Please give your feedback by completing this survey.

Notice Type
Notice Title

Appointment of Members of the

Electoral Commission
Pursuant to sections 8 (4) (b) and 10 (1A) of the Electoral Act 1993, Her Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the nomination of the House of Representatives
David Francis Caygill, of Christchurch
to represent the Government; and
John Kenneth Warcup Isles, of Wellington
to represent the Opposition parties
each as a member of the Electoral Commission, for the purposes of its jurisdiction under Part VI of the Broadcasting Act 1989, for a term of 12 months commencing on 14 March 2005.
Dated at Wellington this 14th day of March 2005.
RICK BARKER, for Minister of Justice.