Notice Type
Notice Title

Visiting Justices Appointed

Pursuant to section 19 (2) of the Corrections Act 2004,
Her Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons each as visiting justices for a term of three years from 1 June 2005:
Frank Edward Ashworth, J.P., retired chartered accountant, of Te Awamutu.
Antonius Godefridus Fredericus Christophorous Bouchier, barrister sole, of Auckland.
Shirley Lorraine Christie, J.P., retired medical social worker, of Wanganui.
Gina Christine de Graaff, barrister and solicitor, of Wellington.
William George Emerson, J.P., retired, of Upper Hutt.
John Douglas Walter Gadsby, J.P., retired, of Taradale.
Philip James Greenbank, J.P., public servant, of Auckland.
Anthony Albert Winton Israel, J.P., farmer, of Taupo.
Caroline Kellaway, J.P., real estate agent, of Christchurch.
Dame Dawn Ruth Lamb, J.P., retired, of Paraparaumu.
Leslie Raymond Macaskill, J.P., retired school principal, of Paraparaumu.
Sally Geraldine Macauley, J.P., executive officer, of Kaikohe.
Michael Nicholas McCarthy, J.P., accounts manager, of Wanganui.
William George Mathew, J.P., retired Army Officer, of Palmerston North.
Dorothea Patricia Clare Millen, J.P., parent, of Havelock North.
Marion Grace Miller, J.P., mediator, of Invercargill.
Denis Blake Pain, barrister and solicitor, of Auckland.
Merelyn Susanne Redstone, J.P., self-employed legal executive, of Christchurch.
Denis George Rich, J.P., company director, of Christchurch.
Michael James Robb, barrister sole, of Hamilton.
Shelley Rae Sage, barrister sole, of Auckland.
Timothy Scott, barrister and solicitor, of Taumarunui.
Nicholas John Silvester, J.P., business mentor, of Invercargill.
Ronda Tokona, barrister and solicitor, of Dunedin.
Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 2005.
RICK BARKER, Associate Minister of Justice.