Reappointment / Appointments to the Health Practitioners Disciplinary Tribunal -Te Rōpū Whakatika Kaimahi Hauora

Pursuant to section 87 of the Health Practitioners Competence Assurance Act 2003, the Director-General of Health has, as per their delegated authority, reappointed for a five-year term:

Dr Alison Barrett as a medical practitioner member

to the Health Practitioners Disciplinary Tribunal - Te Rōpū Whakatika Kaimahi Hauora commencing on 5 August 2025; and appointed for five-year terms:

Angela Dewhirst,

Katherine Bennett, and

Samantha Baxendale

as anaesthetic technician members;

Shijie (Joe) Zhou,

Jinhong (Thomas) Lin, and

Dr Xiaoji (Jenny) Li

as Chinese medicine practitioner members;

Russell Woodland

as a dispensing optician member;

Dr Richard (Grant) Highstead,

Dr Sires Bharathan,

Dr Julia Martin, and

Dr Adam Greenbaum

as medical practitioner members;

Emma Hickson, and

Marion Guy

as nurse members; and appointed for four-year terms:

Catherine Sinclair, and

Thomas Lay

as anaesthetic technician members;

Dr Rebecca O'Cleirigh, and

Peilin Li

as Chinese medicine practitioner members;

Dr Peter Watson,

Dr Anne Whiteside,

Dr Ivan Bergman, and

Dr Karen (Lily) Nightingale

as medical practitioner members; and

Leaha North

as a nurse member to the Health Practitioners Disciplinary Tribunal – Te Rōpū Whakatika Kaimahi Hauora commencing on 17 March 2025.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of March 2025.

AUDREY SONERSON, Acting Director-General of Health.

2025-go1614 21-03-2025 13:07