NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Notice Under the Social Security Act 2018

Notice is given of the making of the following instrument by the Minister for Social Development and Employment.

Authority for Instrument	Title or Subject Matter	Date of Enactment
Clauses 18.2 and 18.6 of the Special Needs Grants Programme established and approved on 18 December 1998 under section 124(1)(d) of the Social Security Act 1964 ("programme"), and saved by clause 21 of Schedule 1 of the Social Security Act 2018	Approval for rural assistance under Special Needs Grant Programme	31 May 2024

A copy of the instrument is available for free at: <u>http://www.msd.govt.nz/about-msd-and-our-work/about-msd/legislation/notice-of-change.html</u>.

This instrument, which comes into force on 10 June 2024, gives approval for payments under Part 6 of the programme to farmers affected by drought in the territories of the following local authorities:

(i) Far North District Council:

(ii) Whangarei District Council:

- (iii) Kaipara District Council:
- (iv) New Plymouth District Council:
- (v) Stratford District Council:
- (vi) South Taranaki District Council:
- (vii) Whanganui District Council:
- (viii) Ruapehu District Council:
- (ix) Rangitikei District Council:
- (x) Manawatū District Council:
- (xi) Horowhenua District Council:
- (xii) Palmerston North District Council:
- (xiii) Tararua District Council:
- (xiv) Kāpiti District Council:
- (xv) Porirua City Council:
- (xvi) Upper Hutt City Council:
- (xvii) Hutt City Council:
- (xviii) Wellington City Council:
- (xix) Masterton District Council:
- (xx) Carterton District Council:
- (xxi) South Wairarapa District Council:
- (xxii) Marlborough District Council:
- (xxiii) Nelson City Council:
- (xxiv) Tasman District Council:
- (xxv) Kaikoura District Council:
- (xxvi) Hurunui District Council:
- (xxvii) Waimakariri District Council:
- (xxviii) Christchurch City Council including Banks Peninsula:
- (xxix) Selwyn District Council:
- (xxx) Ashburton District Council:
- (xxxi) Timaru District Council:
- (xxxii) Mackenzie District Council:
- (xxxiii) Waimate District Council:
- (xxxiv) Waitaki District Council:
- (xxxv) Dunedin City Council:

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

(xxxvi) Central Otago District Council:

(xxxvii) Queenstown Lakes District Council:

(xxxviii) Clutha District Council.

The approval applies between 10 June 2024 and the close of 10 November 2024.

The instrument is secondary legislation for the purposes of the Legislation Act 2019 and is administered by the Ministry of Social Development.

Dated this 10th day of June 2024.

HON LOUISE UPSTON, Minister for Social Development and Employment.

2024-sl2780

11-06-2024 16:48