Notice of the Final Determinations of the Minister for Land Information on Official Geographic Names

Notice was given in the <u>New Zealand Gazette</u>, 7 June 2023, Notice No. 2023-ln2344, <u>New Zealand Gazette</u>, 7 <u>November 2023</u>, <u>Notice No. 2023-ln5058</u>, and <u>New Zealand Gazette</u>, 6 June 2024, <u>Notice No. 2024-ln2245</u> of proposals by the New Zealand Geographic Board Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa to assign new and alter existing geographic names.

Having completed the statutory process I hereby declare that my final determinations for the geographic names are the official geographic names as described in the Schedule below.

My final determinations are made pursuant to sections 20(2) and 20(3) of the New Zealand Geographic Board (Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa) Act 2008 and take effect on 18 December 2024.

Schedule

Geographic Feature Type and Description
A suburb at the north end of Feilding. NZTopo50-BM34 188473. Altered from the existing Maewa (locality) (recorded name) by extending east-southeast to include the development referred to as Precinct 4.
A peak at 953m on Pirongia Mountain, approximately 20km west of Te Awamutu. NZTopo50-BE33 824927. Altered from The Cone (recorded name).
An area of approximately 30 hectares on Auckland's waterfront. The name partially covers the Auckland CBD, Parnell and Mechanics Bay, but does not replace those names. NZTopo50-BA32 584205. Assigned as official.
A village at the intersection of State Highway 4 and State Highway 47, at the western edge of Tongariro National Park. NZTopo50-BH34 071612. Altered from National Park (recorded name).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of December 2024.

HON CHRIS PENK, Minister for Land Information.

2024-ln6544

18-12-2024 14:31