Appointments / Reappointments to Conservation Boards

Pursuant to sections 6P(8) and 6R(1) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Tama Potaka, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to serve as members of the specified Conservation Boards for the term from the date of appointment to 30 June 2027:

Status	Name	Location	
Te Hiku o Te Ika			
Re-appointment	Tui Quaqua Te Paa Ahipara		
Appointments	Ann-Marie Houng Lee	Auckland	
	Massey Maahia Nathan	Auckland	
	Maria Wiki	Kohukohu	
Northland			
Re-appointment	Nyree Porter	Kaeo	
Appointment	Ralph Correa Whangarei		
Auckland			
Re-appointment	Shane Lavery	Auckland	
Appointments	Alan Goldman	Auckland	
	Repeka George-Koteka	West Auckland	
Waikato			
Re-appointment	Charlotte Muggeridge	Hamilton	
Appointments	Nagarajah Manoharan	Hamilton	
	Aroon Parshotam	Hamilton	
	David Pattemore	Morrinsville	
Bay of Plenty		,	
Appointments	Michal Akurangi	Whakatāne	
	Ora Barlow	Te Kaha	
	Tim Taylor	Tauranga	
East Coast Hawke's Bay		·	
Re-appointment	Rena Kohere	Gisborne	
Appointment	Peter Simpson	Havelock North	
Tongariro Taupō		j	
Re-appointment	Clinton (Clint) Green	Turangi	
Appointments	Jamie Grant	Taupō	
	Jacquline Iorangi	Turangi	
	George Potaka	Ohakune	
Taranaki Whanganui		j	
Re-appointment	Christopher (Chris) Smith	Whanganui	
Appointments	Paroa Hanitana	Whanganui	
	Erica Riddle	Feilding	
Wellington		I	
Appointments	Ross Browne	Lower Hutt	
	Sally Lee	Feilding	

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

	Ashley Webby	Masterton	
Chatham Islands		·	
Re-appointments	Levi Lanauze	Chatham Islands	
	Peter de Lange	Auckland	
Appointments	Eileen Moffett	Chatham Islands	
	Greer Patterson	Chatham Islands	
Nelson Marlborough		·	
Re-appointments	Clinton (Clint) McConchie	Kaikoura	
	Aneika Young	Nelson	
Appointments	Hon Nicky Wagner	Picton	
	Bill O'Leary	Nelson	
West Coast Tai Poutini		·	
Re-appointments	Veronica Baldwin-Smith	Christchurch	
	Danual Cattermoul	Greymouth	
Appointment	Francois Tumahai	Hokitika	
Canterbury Aoraki			
Re-appointment	Philip Hulme	Lincoln	
Appointments	Jana Newman	Christchurch	
	Sara Severinsen	Christchurch	
Otago			
Re-appointment	Rachael Cooper	Wanaka	
	Dean Fraser	Christchurch	
Appointments	Mark Elliote	Wanaka	
	Graeme Hall	Dunedin	
Southland			
Re-appointments	Mark Bryan	Invercargill	
Appointments	Roger Hodson	Invercargill	
	Grace Tocker	Rakiura/Stewart Island	

Pursuant to sections 6P(8) and 6R(1) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Tama Potaka, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to serve as members of the specified Conservation Boards for the terms listed:

Status	Name	Location	End date		
Te Hiku o Te Ika					
Re-appointments	Mina Pomare-Peita	Hokianga	30 June 2026		
	Wallace Rivers	Auckland	30 June 2026		
	Joanne (Jo) Shanks	Kaitaia	30 June 2026		
	Sheridan Waitai	Tikipunga	30 June 2026		
Northland					
Appointments	Alex Flavell-Johnson	Mangawhai	30 June 2025		
	Elizabeth (Liz) Witehira	Hikurangi	30 June 2025		
Auckland					

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Appointment	Chris Severne	Auckland	30 June 2025			
Waikato						
Appointment	Alexia Becroft	Taupiri	30 June 2026			
Tongariro Taupō						
Re-appointment	Georgina (Honey) Winter	Raetihi	30 June 2025			
Taranaki Whanganui						
Appointment	Murray Fisher	New Plymouth	30 June 2026			
Chatham Islands						
Appointment	Natasha Sweeney	Chatham Islands	30 June 2025			
West Coast Tai Poutini						
Appointment	Lucretia Maitland	Hokitika	30 June 2025			
Otago						
Appointment	Carl Barlev	Queenstown	30 June 2025			
Southland						
Appointment	Sharon Salmons	Queenstown	30 June 2026			

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of October 2024.

Hon TAMA POTAKA, Minister of Conservation.

2024-go5639 05-11-2024 09:44