## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

## **Appointments to the Expert Advisory Committee on Drugs**

Pursuant to section 5AA of the Misuse of Drugs Act 1975, the Director-General of Health has, as per their delegated authority, appointed to the Expert Advisory Committee on Drugs:

Professor Michelle Glass, Chairperson - specialist in pharmacology

Dr Helen Poulsen - expert in toxicology

Dr Sharon Kletchko - expert in community medicine

Elena Saunders – expert in public health, appropriateness and safety of pharmaceuticals and their availability to the public (Ministry of Health)

John O'Keeffe - New Zealand Police

Alida Mercuri - Ministry of Justice

Each have been appointed for a three-year term commencing on 30 August 2024.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 2024.

DR DIANA SARFATI, Director-General of Health.

2024-go5469 14-11-2024 13:34