NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Appointments to the Health Research Council of New Zealand

Pursuant to section 8 of the Health Research Council Act 1990, and section 28(1)(a) and clause 1(1) of Schedule 5 of the Crown Entities Act 2004, the Minister of Health has appointed the following members to the Health Research Council of New Zealand for terms of office commencing on 7 October 2024:

Professor Jeroen Douwes as Deputy Chair ending on 9 July 2025,

Professor James Maclaurin as a non-researcher member,

Professor Cameron Grant and Professor Brett Cowan as researcher members ending on 6 October 2027, and

Dr Frances Hughes as a non-researcher member and Associate Professor Tupa'ilevaililigi Ridvan Firestone as a researcher member ending on 6 October 2026.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of October 2024.

HON DR SHANE RETI, Minister of Health.

2024-go5189 10-10-2024 13:22