Appointment and Reappointment of Members to the Lake Ōkataina Scenic Reserve Board

Pursuant to section 17(1) of the Maori Purposes Act 1931, Her Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby constitutes the Lake Ōkataina Scenic Reserve Board, vests the board control of the reserves described in the Schedule as scenic reserves, and appoints:

Manu Pene

Charles Hemana

Wairaka Teua

Mathew Taia

Nireaha Pirika

Te-Toko-a-Manu Rangiheuea

Michelle Hingston

Kerri Anne Hancock

Aramoana Hayley Mohi-Maxwell

to be members of the Lake Ōkataina Scenic Reserve Board for a term of five (5) years from 1 April 2022 and expiring on 31 March 2027.

Schedule

South Auckland Land District—Rotorua District

1189.9920 hectares, more or less, being Section 6, Block XVI Rotoiti Survey District. Part Okataina 3, 4, 5, 6B, 7 and 8 Blocks, situated in Blocks XV and XVI Rotoiti and Blocks III, IV, and VIII, Tarawera Survey District (all *New Zealand Gazette*, 4 June 1931, No. 45, page 1685), SO Plans 24932 and 49760, ML Plans 14622 and 8970.

Given under the hand of Her Excellency The Right Honourable Dame Cindy Kiro, GNZM, QSO, Governor-General of New Zealand

At Wellington this 14th day of August 2024.

Rt Hon Dame CINDY KIRO GNZM, QSO, Governor-General of New Zealand.

(DOC-7539400)

2024-go4120 20-08-2024 09:58