## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

## Appointments to the Midwifery Council - Te Tatau o te Whare Kahu

Pursuant to section 120 of the Health Practitioners Competence Assurance Act 2003, the Minister of Health has appointed:

April Irwin

Dr Cheryl Benn

as health practitioner members for three-year terms of office,

Kathleen Maki

Annmarie Taiapa

as health practitioner members for two-year terms of office and,

Siobhan Connor, as a health practitioner member

Henare Kani, as a layperson member

for one-year terms of office,

to the Midwifery Council – Te Tatau o te Whare Kahu commencing on 19 August 2024.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of August 2024.

HON DR SHANE RETI, Minister of Health.

2024-go4076

16-08-2024 12:57