NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Appointment of Ministers

Her Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

- The Right Honourable Christopher John Hipkins to the Offices of Prime Minister and Minister for National Security and Intelligence;
- The Honourable Carmel Jean Sepuloni to the Offices of Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Social Development and Employment, Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, and Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety;
- The Honourable Kelvin Glen Davis to the Offices of Minister for Māori Crown Relations: Te Arawhiti, Minister for Children, and Minister of Corrections;
- The Honourable Grant Murray Robertson to the Offices of Minister of Finance, Minister for Sport and Recreation, Minister for Cyclone Recovery, Minister of Foreign Affairs, and Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control;
- The Honourable Dr Megan Cherie Woods to the Offices of Minister of Housing, Minister for Infrastructure, Minister of Energy and Resources, and Minister for Building and Construction;
- The Honourable Janette Rose Tinetti to the Offices of Minister of Education and Minister for Women;
- The Honourable Dr Ayesha Jennifer Verrall to the Offices of Minister of Health, and Minister of Research, Science and Innovation;
- The Honourable William Wakatere Jackson to the Office of Minister for Broadcasting and Media, and Minister for Māori Development;
- The Honourable Damien Peter O'Connor to the Offices of Minister of Agriculture, Minister for Biosecurity, Minister for Land Information, and Minister for Trade and Export Growth;
- The Honourable Andrew James Little to the Offices of Minister of Defence, Minister Responsible for the GCSB, Minister Responsible for the NZSIS, Minister for the Public Service, Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations, and Minister of Immigration;
- The Honourable David William Parker to the Offices of Attorney-General, Minister for the Environment, and Minister of Transport;
- The Honourable Peeni Ereatara Gladwyn Henare to the Offices of Minister for ACC, Minister of Forestry, Minister of Tourism, Minister for Whānau Ora, and Minister for Veterans;
- The Honourable Priyanca Radhakrishnan to the Offices of Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector, Minister for Disability Issues, and Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities;
- The Honourable Kieran Michael McAnulty to the Offices of Minister for Emergency Management, Minister of Local Government, Minister for Racing, Minister for Regional Development, and Minister for Rural Communities;
- The Honourable Virginia Ruby Andersen to the Offices of Minister for the Digital Economy and Communications, Minister of Justice, Minister of Police, Minister for Seniors, and Minister for Small Business;
- The Honourable Barbara Rachael Fati Palepa Edmonds to the Offices of Minister for Economic Development, Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister for Pacific Peoples, and Minister of Revenue;
- The Honourable Willow-Jean Prime to the Offices of Minister of Conservation and Minister for Youth;
- The Honourable Dr Duncan Alexander Webb to the Offices of Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs and Minister for State Owned Enterprises;
- The Honourable Rino Tirikatene to the Offices of Minister for Courts and Minister of State for Trade and Export Growth;
- The Honourable Dr Deborah Faye Russell to the Office of Minister of Statistics;
- The Honourable Rachel Jane Brooking to the Offices of Minister for Oceans and Fisheries and Minister for Food Safety;
- The Honourable Jo-Anne Marie Luxton to the Office of Minister of Customs;
- The Honourable Marama Mere-Ana Davidson to the Office of Minister for the Prevention of Family and Sexual Violence;
- The Honourable James Peter Edward Shaw to the Office of Minister of Climate Change;

which took effect on Saturday 11 November 2023.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of November 2023.

By Command:

RACHEL HAYWARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

2023-vr5299