## Notice of the Final Determinations of the Minister for Land Information on Official Railway Station Names

Pursuant to section 16 of the New Zealand Geographic Board (Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa) Act 2008 ("Act"), notice was given in the <u>New Zealand Gazette</u>, 9 August 2022, Notice No. 2022-ln3251 and <u>New Zealand Gazette</u>, 23 August 2022, Notice No. 2022-ln3455 of proposals by the New Zealand Geographic Board Ngā Pou Taunaha o Aotearoa ("Board") to assign new and alter existing railway station names.

The Board dealt with the submissions it received for the proposals according to section 18 of the Act.

Having considered the reports from the Board, I hereby declare that my final determinations, made pursuant to sections 20(2) and 20(3) of the Act, are the official railway station names as described in the Schedule below.

I made my decisions on 13 February 2023 and my final determinations on the names will take effect on **16 March 2023**.

## **Schedule**

Official Railway Station Name	Feature Type and Description
Drury Railway Station	A new railway station on the North Island Main Trunk between Flanagan Road and Great South Road at the southern end of Drury (locality), south Auckland. NZTopo50-BB32 734917. New railway station name assigned as official.
Karanga-a-Hape Railway Station	A new underground railway station at Karangahape Road with entrances at Mercury Lane and Beresford Square, Auckland. NZTopo50-BA32 568194. New railway station name assigned as official.
Maungawhau Railway Station	An existing railway station at Eden Terrace, Auckland, redeveloped with a new main entrance at Ruru Street, and where the new City Rail Link tunnels connect to the North Auckland Line. NZTopo50-BA32 567184. Altered from Mount Eden Station (recorded name).
Ngākōroa Railway Station	A new railway station on the North Island Main Trunk between Karaka Road and Burtt Road, approximately 1.5km southwest of Runciman (locality), south Auckland. NZTopo50-BB32 719897. New railway station name assigned as official.
Paerātā Railway Station	A new railway station on the North Island Main Trunk between Paerata Road and Sim Road, at the northern end of Paerata (locality), south Auckland. NZTopo50-BB32 685861. New railway station name assigned as official.
Te Waihorotiu Railway Station	A new underground railway station with entrances at Wellesley Street and Victoria Street, Auckland. NZTopo50-BA32 572203. New railway station name assigned as official.
Waitematā Railway Station	An existing railway station at the bottom of Queen Street, Auckland, where the new City Rail Link tunnels connect to the North Island Main Trunk.  NZTopo50-BA32 576210. Altered from Britomart Station (recorded name).

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of March 2023.

DAMIEN O'CONNOR, Minister for Land Information.

2023-ln931 16-03-2023 10:00