## **Appointments / Reappointments to Conservation Boards**

Pursuant to sections 6P(8) and 6R(1) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Willow-Jean Prime, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to serve as members of the specified Conservation Boards for the term from the date of appointment to 30 June 2026:

Status	Name	Location
Northland		
Re-appointment	Mr Robert (Blue) Newport	Ōkaihau
Appointment	Ms Karen Joyce-Paki	Kaipara
Auckland		
Re-appointment	Ms Nerissa Henry	Auckland
	Mr Mervyn Kerehoma	Auckland
Appointment	Miss Tori Ngataki	Te Kauwhata
	Mr Fred Wilson	Waiuku
Waikato		
Re-appointment	Mr Rob Chappell	Coromandel
Appointment	Judge Gary Collin	Hamilton
	Dr Cadence Kaumoana	Te Awamutu
<b>Bay of Plenty</b>		
Re-appointment	Ms Sara Carley	Tauranga
Appointment	Ms Lyndal Kennedy	Kawerau
	Mr Matthew (Matt) Newman	Tauranga
	Mr Te Maihora Ruruhe	Rotorua
East Coast Hawke's Bay		
Re-appointment	Mr Douglas (Doug) Bailey	Napier
	Ms Nicola (Niki) McCartney	Gisborne
Tongariro Taupō		
Re-appointment	Ms Karen Grimwade	Ohakune
Appointment	Ms Hannah Rainforth	Whanganui
	Mr Martin Wikaira	Turangi
Taranaki Whanganui		
Re-appointment	Ms Claire Dowsett	Whanganui
Appointment	Mr Nicholas Plimmer	New Plymouth
Wellington		
Re-appointment	Ms Sara Arhaim	Wellington
Appointment	Ms Anahera Nin	Wellington
<b>Chatham Islands</b>		
Appointment	Mr Rob Chappell	Coromandel
Nelson Marlborough		
Re-appointment	Ms Nick Eade	Picton
Appointment	Dr Serean Adams	Nelson
	Dr Jennifer (Jen) Skilton	Nelson

1

## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

## **West Coast Tai Poutini**

Re-appointment	Dr Michael (Mike) Legge	Charleston
	Ms Katrina (Katie) Milne	Westland
Appointment	Mr Ashley Cassin	Hokitika
	Dr Barry Wards	Wellington
Canterbury Aoraki		
Re-appointment	Mr Michael McMillan	Temuka
Appointment	Ms Rachel Evans	Christchurch
	Mr Paul Milligan	Christchurch
	Mr Brendan Winder	Christchurch
Otago		
Re-appointment	Mrs Rebecca Begg	Clydevale
Appointment	Dr Barbara Anderson	Dunedin
	Mr Tumai Cassidy	Dunedin
	Mr Finnley (Finn) Ross	Hawea
Southland		
Appointment	Ms Joanne (Jo) Bagrie	Mataura
	Mr Keith McRobie	Gore
	Mr Michael Mitchell	Invercargill

Pursuant to sections 6P(8) and 6R(1) of the Conservation Act 1987, I, the Honourable Willow-Jean Prime, Minister of Conservation, hereby appoint the persons named hereunder to serve as members of the specified Conservation Boards for the terms listed:

Status	Name	Location	End date
Northland			
Appointment	Ms Penny Smart	Dargaville	30 June 2024
Auckland			
Appointment	Ms Pippa Coom	Auckland	30 June 2024
<b>Bay of Plenty</b>			
Appointment	Mr Pim De Monchy	Tauranga	30 June 2025
East Coast Hawke's Bay			
Appointment	Ms Lois Easton	Gisborne	30 June 2025
Wellington			
Appointment	Ms Pamela (Pam) Crisp	Lower Hutt	30 June 2025
	Ms Sonia Wansbrough	Martinborough	30 June 2024
Nelson Marlborough			
Appointment	Mr Brian McGurk	Nelson	30 June 2025
Canterbury Aoraki			
Appointment	Mr Robert Brears	Christchurch	30 June 2025
Otago			
Appointment	Ms Rachael Cooper	Wanaka	30 June 2024
	Ms Anna Gillooly	Wanaka	30 June 2025

## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August 2023. Hon WILLOW-JEAN PRIME, Minister of Conservation.

2023-go3889 22-08-2023 12:04